Electronic bill transmission - Billing by DIG

Advantages

  • No investment in hardware, software licenses or personnel through outsourcing
  • Reduction of the fault rate thanks to transparent, compatibility issue-free and continuous processes
  • DIG takes care of technical clarification and connection with business partners
  • Safety: complete monitoring of acquisition, preparation and transmission performed by DIG
  • Accelerated processed thanks to automation

DIG.billing

Since our legal equivalence of electronic bills and paper bills, companies focus on the electronic transmission of their business documents when communicating with their business partners.

DIG.billing inbound (Bill entry processing)

Using the individually combinable services from DIG, you can automatically electronically process up to 100% of your bill entries.
This is independent of the electronic or paper nature of the bill entries. The use of our services relates to needs, depends on the process and occurs in accordance with your system infrastructure. In the simplest case, we receive the documents and prepare an electronic data set for further processing in your work-flow and finance system.
You can combine services so that individual regulations and plausibility rests cause automatic concatenation of data sets, counting, booking (FI, goods entry), work-flows etc. At all times, you have transparency, status and an overview of the receipts via our web client.

Your business partner sends the bills as an e-mail with a readable PDF (PDF printout from our application) attached to an address communicated by you if he does not wish to transmit the billing data in a structured manner.
The effort for the business partner is reduced to sending of the bill by e-mail. He can immediately participate in the electronic bill entry processing. The access to the billing portal allows you to see the status of the bill processing at all times or to actively participate in the communication.

Your advantages:

  • DIG.billing inbount is easily incorporated into existing infrastructures and completes the entire billing entry.
  • Individual services for validation and verification are quick to be combined in order to achieve the highest degree of automation.
  • If necessary, they ensure custom rights for your business partners and provide insight into the status of the bill processing.
  • It can be expanded to an automated entry processing for order modifications, contract confirmations, delivery notification etc. at any time (Procure-to-Pay).
Stift mit Taschenrechner

DIG.billing outbound (Bill output processing)

Your complete billing output can be 100% automated electronically via our DIG clearing centre. Different services can be combined so that collected bills may for example be generated from individual bills.
Your business partner receives the processed documents in order to process them in his ERP system without compatibility issues. If your business partners require further documents in paper form, a connected printing channel finishes off the sending of the documents.

There is a single secure communication channel exists between the ERP system and our DIG clearing centre. As the invoicing party, you communicate the documents to the DIG clearing centre in your format (e.g. PDF, IDoc XML, UN/EDIFACT, xml, csv, etc.). The bill is transformed to a PDF in the DIG clearing centre, optionally singed and converted to the structured electronic dataset format of the receiver before being sent to him.

Obtain electronic bill emission in five steps:

  1. Determination of the billing volume and business partner, definition of the output format and agreement upon the deadlines
  2. Active correspondence with the business partners concerning the way in which the transmission of the bills should occur (e-mail, IDoc, XML, etc.)
  3. Connection to the DIG clearing centre with transmission of the billing data such as defined in point 1
  4. Preparation in the
  5. Test run for each business partner and initiation

BBG – Bundesbeschaffung GmbH

As of 01.01.2014, the republic of Austria (Federation) may only accept electronic bills. The federal acquisition department has set the target of actively supporting its suppliers and to provide them with a simple and efficient method for bill insertion.
It is planned that ALL your bill contents (which display a relation to a valid BBG contract/framework agreement) are to be transmitted electronically to the federal acquisitions department in a centralized manner and will take over the creation and forwarding of the bills to the respective customers (independently of whether it is a federal service position or a "third-party customer").

If you electronically transmit the entire bill contents to the federal acquisitions department as per the directives in the respective contract or the respective framework agreements, the periodic (monthly/quarterly) reporting obligation as per the acquisitions controlling directive does not apply to you.

The DIG is an accredited service partner of the BBG.

Source: BBG

Network bills

Send your network bills electronically using DIG.billing. Since November 2008, all energy suppliers are obligated to electronically transmit bills monthly for the calculation of the network fee.

These bills must be created in the XML standard and digitally signed. In this domain, DIG has experience with SAP, EULVIS and other systems that can generate the standardized XML (possibly with additional modules). DIG takes care of the entire subject of signing, its verification and obviously the distribution of the bills to the competitor. Your main advantage is that you only require a connection to DIG. All other technical steps are performed by DIG, acting as your data platform.
Legal basics

Since the tax simplification law of 2011 has entered into application in Germany and the release modification law of 2012 in Austria, electronically transmitted documents and paper documents are equivalent. Bills can be sent in digital form, the digital signature stays possible but is no longer obligatory. According to the legislator, the obligation towards qualified electronic signature no longer applies. The classic paper bill is now equivalent to an electronic bill, that can be transmitted by e-mail as a PDF document, in the EDI process or as a digital fax or made available as a web download.

Files

Brücke
Elektronische Rechnungsübermittlung - Billing von DIG

Vorteile

  • Keine Investition in Hardware, Softwarelizenzen oder Personal durch Outsourcing
  • Reduktion der Fehlerquote aufgrund transparenter, medienbruchfreier und durchgängiger Prozesse
  • Technische Klärung und Anbindung der Geschäftspartner übernimmt DIG
  • Sicherheit: komplettes Monitoring von Übernahme, Aufbereitung und Übergabe erfolgt durch DIG
  • Beschleunigte Prozesse durch Automatisierung

DIG.billing

Seit der gesetzlichen Gleichstellung von elektronischen Rechnungen und Papierrechnungen setzen Unternehmen verstärkt auf die elektronische Übertragung ihrer Geschäftsdokumente in der Kommunikation mit ihren Geschäftspartnern.

DIG.billing inbound (Rechnungseingangsverarbeitung)

Mit den individuell zusammenstellbaren Services der DIG können Sie Ihren Rechnungseingang bis zu 100% elektronisch automatisiert verarbeiten.
Dies ist unabhängig davon, ob der Rechnungseingang elektronisch oder papierbasiert erfolgt. Der Einsatz unserer Services ist bedarfsbezogen sowie prozessabhängig und erfolgt abgestimmt auf ihre Systeminfrastruktur. Im einfachsten Fall empfangen wir die Dokumente und bereiten einen elektronischen Datensatz zur Weiterverarbeitung in ihrem Workflow- und Finanzsystem auf.
Sie können die Services in der Art kombinieren, dass individuelle Regelwerke und Plausibilitätsprüfungen automatisierte Zusammenfügen von Datensätzen, Kontierungen, Buchungen (FI, Wareneingang), Workflows etc. veranlassen. Sie haben zu jeder Zeit Transparenz, Status und Sicht auf die Belege über unseren Web-Client.

Ihr Geschäftspartner – sofern er die Rechnungsdaten nicht strukturiert übermitteln möchte – sendet die Rechnung als E-Mail mit einem lesbaren PDF (PDF-Druck aus einer Anwendung) im Anhang an eine ihm vorher übermittelte Adresse.
Der Aufwand des Geschäftspartners reduziert sich auf den Versand der Rechnung als E-Mail. Er kann sofort an der elektronischen Rechnungseingangsverarbeitung teilnehmen. Der Zugang zum Rechnungsportal ermöglicht es ihm, zu jedem Zeitpunkt den Status seiner Rechnungsbearbeitung einzusehen bzw. in der Kommunikation aktiv mitzuwirken.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • DIG.billing inbound lässt sich in bestehende Infrastrukturen leicht einbinden und komplettiert den gesamten Rechnungseingang.
  • Individuelle Services für Validierungen und Prüfungen sind schnell kombinierbar, um ein Höchstmaß an Automatisierung zu erreichen.
  • Bei Bedarf gewähren Sie Ihren Geschäftspartnern mit individualisierten Rechten und Sichten Einblick in den Status der Rechnungsverarbeitung.
  • Es ist jederzeit erweiterbar zur automatisierten Eingangsbearbeitung von Bestelländerungen, Auftragsbestätigungen, Lieferavisierung etc. (Procure-to-Pay).
Stift mit Taschenrechner

DIG.billing outbound (Rechnungsausgangsverarbeitung)

Ihr kompletter Rechnungsausgang kann über unser DIG Clearing-Center zu 100% elektronisch automatisiert werden. Unterschiedliche Services sind kombinierbar, sodass beispielsweise aus Einzelrechnungen Sammelrechnungen entstehen.
Ihr Geschäftspartner erhält die Dokumente aufbereitet, um sie medienbruchfrei in seinem ERP-System zu verarbeiten. Wünschen Geschäftspartner weiterhin die Dokumente in Papierform, wickelt eine angebundene Druckstraße den Versand von Dokumenten ab.

Von Ihrem ERP-System zu unserem DIG Clearing Center gibt es einen einzigen gesicherten Kommunikationskanal. Sie als Rechnungssteller übermitteln an das DIG Clearing Center die Belege in Ihrem Format (zB PDF, IDoc XML, UN/EDIFACT, xml, csv, etc.). Im DIG Clearing Center wird die Rechnung in ein PDF transformiert, optional signiert und der strukturierte elektronische Datensatz in das gewünschte Format des Empfängers konvertiert und diesem zugestellt.

In fünf Schritten gelangen Sie zum elektronischen Rechnungsversand:

  1. Ermittlung des Rechnungsvolumens und Geschäftspartner sowie Festlegung des Ausgangsformats und Abstimmung der Termine
  2. Aktives Anschreiben an die Geschäftspartner, wie die Übermittlung der Rechnungen erfolgen soll (E-Mail, IDoc, XML, etc.)
  3. Anbindung an das DIG Clearing Center mit Übergabe der Rechnungsdaten wie in Punkt 1 definiert
  4. Aufbereitung in das „hauseigene“ Format und Konvertierung in das Zielformat des Rechnungsempfängers
  5. Testlauf pro Geschäftspartner und Produktivsetzung

BBG – Bundesbeschaffung GmbH

Mit 01.01.2014 darf die Republik Österreich (Bund) nur noch elektronische Rechnungen akzeptieren. Die Bundesbeschaffung hat sich als Ziel gesetzt, ihre Lieferanten aktiv zu unterstützen und ihnen eine einfache und effiziente Methode der Rechnungseinbringung zu ermöglichen.
Es ist vorgesehen, dass Sie ALLE Ihre Rechnungsinhalte (welche einen Bezug zu einem gültigen BBG-Vertrag/Rahmenvereinbarung aufweisen) elektronisch zentral an die Bundesbeschaffung übermitteln und wir für Sie die Erstellung und die Weiterleitung der Rechnungen an den jeweiligen Kunden (unabhängig davon, ob es sich um eine Bundesdienststelle oder einen "Drittkunden" handelt) übernehmen.

Sofern Sie sämtliche Rechnungsinhalte entsprechend den Vorgaben in dem jeweiligen Vertrag oder der jeweiligen Rahmenvereinbarung elektronisch an die Bundesbeschaffung übermitteln, entfällt für Sie auch die periodische (monatliche/quartalsweise) Berichtspflicht gemäß Beschaffungscontrolling-Verordnung.

Die DIG ist akkreditierter Service-Partner der BBG.

Quelle: BBG

Netzrechnungen

Versenden Sie Ihre Netzrechnungen elektronisch mit DIG.billing. Seit November 2008 sind grundsätzlich alle Energieversorger verpflichtet, zur Verrechnung der Netzgebühr monatlich elektronische Rechnungen zu übermitteln.

Diese Rechnungen müssten im XML-Standard erstellt und digital signiert sein. DIG hat in diesem Bereich Erfahrung mit SAP, EULVIS und anderen Systemen, die das standardkonforme XML (eventuell mit Zusatzmodulen) generieren können. DIG übernimmt die komplette Thematik der Signatur, deren Verifikation und selbstverständlich die Verteilung der Rechnung zum Marktbegleiter. Ihr großer Vorteil ist, dass Sie nur eine Anbindung an DIG benötigen. Alle weiteren technischen Schritte übernimmt DIG als Ihre Datendrehscheibe.

Rechtliche Grundlagen

Seit Inkrafttreten des Steuervereinfachungsgesetzes 2011 in Deutschland und des Abgabenänderungsgesetzes 2012 in Österreich sind elektronisch versendete Dokumente und Papierdokumente gleichgestellt. Rechnungen können in digitaler Form versandt werden, die digitale Unterschrift bleibt möglich, ist jedoch nicht mehr verpflichtend. Laut Gesetzgeber entfällt die Pflicht zur qualifizierten elektronischen Signatur. Der klassischen Papierrechnung ist nun auch eine elektronische Rechnung, die per E-Mail als PDF-Dokument, im EDI-Verfahren oder als digitales Fax versandt oder als Webdownload zur Verfügung gestellt wird, gleichgestellt.

Dateien