General

  • Identification standards: Clearly identify companies and products: DUNSĀ®, GTIN (formerly EAN), EPC, GRAI/GIAI, GLN (formerly ILN), NVE/SSCC, PZN, UPIK, ...
  • Classification standards: Clearly describe products: eCI@ss, ETIM, GPC, proficI@ss, UNSPSC, ...
  • Catalogue exchange formats: Make product data available electronically: BMEcat, cXML, Datanorm, Eldanorm, PRICAT, RosettaNet, xCBL, ...
  • Transaction standards: Automatically exchange business documents: EANCOMĀ®, EDIFICE, GS1 XML, OAGIS, ODETTE, openTRANS, RosettaNet, UBL, ...
  • Process standards: Automate complex business procedures ECR (Category Management, VMI, ...), ebXML, RosettaNet, SCOR, ...

The most important eBusiness standards

The DIG is a "translator" between business partners, in order to exchange documents, protocols and files automatically and without compatibility issues. We take inspiration from international standards.

eCl@ss classification standard

Using a classification standard, you can bring your products into a unitary structure and describe them in a standardized fashion. eCl@ss thereby provides you with a structure such as property bars, key words and synonyms which you may attribute to your products in order to simplify searches for the products. Your products are thereby found equally easily everywhere. Since the year 2000, eCl@ass is established in the industry, commerce, artisanry, the food industry, service providers and many more. eCl@ss covers a large portion of traded goods and services thanks to its 40.800 product classes and 16.800 properties. Many branch standards (e.g. from the electronics industry, medicine, structural engineering, paper industry/office supplies) seek interoperability in order to implement the potentials of a branch-covering standard.

http://www.eclass.de/eclasscontent/standard/overview.html.de

BMEcat catalogue exchange format

Leading companies agree on a catalogue standard for electronic processing. The federal union for materials economy, acquisitions and logistics e.V. (BME), Frankfurt a.M., has started an initiative for developing a standard for electronic data transmission for product catalogues, to which several renown companies have contributed with high engagements. The following companies are part of the BMEcat initiators and BMEcat supporters. The version 1.0 of the standard was published under the name "BMEcat" in November 1999 in Frankfurt. The technical developments were performed by the Fraunhofer institute for work economy and organization IAO, Stuttgart and the university of Duisburg-Essen BLI, and Linz. BMEcat became the de facto standard for the exchange of electronic product catalogues with version 1.2, demonstrated at CeBit 2001 in Hannover.

https://www.bme.de/en/start/

Open Catalog Interface (OCI)

It is an open and standardized catalogue data interface for exchanging catalogue data sets between SAP eProcurement systems (usually "SAP Enterprise Buyer Professional", EBP in short) and any other catalogues. The SAP user thereby directly accesses the current supplier catalogue data via standard internet protocols. "Punchout" is also a commonly used term for this interface, as the SAP system is exited and leads to an external shop system. The SAP system cart is then completed with the articles located there for the order. The advantage is that the supplier (who usually provides the shop system) is directly booked in SAP upon the buy. OCI was developed by SAP AG.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Catalog_Interface

Allgemein

  • Identifikationsstandards: Firmen und Produkte eindeutig kennzeichnen: DUNS®, GTIN (ehemals EAN), EPC, GRAI/GIAI, GLN (ehemals ILN), NVE/SSCC, PZN, UPIK, ...
  • Klassifikationsstandards: Produkte einheitlich beschreiben: eCI@ss, ETIM, GPC, proficI@ss, UNSPSC, ...
  • Katalogaustauschformate: Produktdaten elektronisch bereitstellen: BMEcat, cXML, Datanorm, Eldanorm, PRICAT, RosettaNet, xCBL, ...
  • Transaktionsstandards: Geschäftsdokumente automatisiert austauschen: EANCOM®, EDIFICE, GS1 XML, OAGIS, ODETTE, openTRANS, RosettaNet, UBL, ...
  • Prozessstandards: Komplexe Geschäftsabläufe automatisieren: ECR (Category Management, VMI, ...), ebXML, RosettaNet, SCOR, ...

Die wichtigsten eBusiness Standards

Die DIG versteht sich als "Dolmetscher" zwischen den Geschäftspartnern, um Dokumente, Protokolle sowie Dateien medienbruchfrei und automatisiert auszutauschen. Wir bedienen uns internationalen Standards.

Klassifikationsstandard eCl@ss

Mit einem Klassifikationsstandard können Sie Ihre Produkte in eine einheitliche Struktur bringen und standardisiert beschreiben. So gibt Ihnen eCl@ss eine Struktur sowie Merkmalsleisten, Schlagworte und Synonyme vor, denen Sie Ihre Produkte zuordnen können, um die Suche nach Ihren Produkten zu erleichtern. So werden Ihre Produkte überall gleichermaßen gefunden. eCl@ss ist in der Industrie, im Handel, im Handwerk, bei Lebensmitteln, Dienstleistungen u.v.m. seit dem Jahr 2000 etabliert. eCl@ss deckt mit seinen 40.800 Produktklassen und 16.800 Merkmalen einen Großteil der gehandelten Waren und Dienstleistungen ab. Viele Branchenstandards (z.B. aus Elektroindustrie, Medizintechnik, Bauwesen, Papierwaren/Bürotechnik) suchen die Interoperabilität, um die Potenziale eines branchenübergreifenden Standards umzusetzen.

http://www.eclass.de/eclasscontent/standard/overview.html.de

Katalogaustauschformat BMEcat

Führende Unternehmen einigen sich auf einen Katalogstandard für den elektronischen Handel. Der Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik e. V. (BME), Frankfurt a.M., hat eine Initiative zur Entwicklung eines Standards zur elektronischen Datenübertragung für Produktkataloge gestartet, an der sich namhafte Unternehmen mit viel Engagement beteiligt haben. Zu den BMEcat-Initiatoren und BMEcat-Förderern gehören die folgenden Unternehmen. Die Version 1.0 des Standards mit dem Namen "BMEcat" wurde im November 1999 in Frankfurt verabschiedet. Die fachlichen Entwicklungen wurden von Fraunhofer-Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation IAO, Stuttgart und den Universitäten Duisburg-Essen BLI, und Linz durchgeführt. Mit der Version 1.2, welche zur CeBit 2001 in Hannover vorgestellt wurde, setzte sich BMEcat als de facto Standard für den Austausch elektronischer Produktkataloge durch.

http://www.bmecat.de/deutsch

Open Catalog Interface (OCI)

Ist eine offene und standardisierte Katalogdatenschnittstelle zum Austausch von Katalogdatensätzen zwischen SAP-eProcurement-Systemen (meist "SAP Enterprise Buyer Professional", kurz EBP) und beliebigen anderen Katalogen. Der SAP-Anwender greift dabei auf aktuelle Katalogdaten des Anbieters über das Internet via der Standard-Internetprotokolle direkt zu. Ein häufig verwendeter Begriff für dieses Interface ist auch "Punchout", weil das SAP System verlassen wird und zu einem externen Shopsystem leitet. Der Warenkorb des SAP Systems wird dann um die dort befindlichen Artikel angereichert, mit der Bestellung. Der Vorteil liegt darin, dass somit der Einkauf beim Lieferanten (der meist das Shopsystem stellt) sofort im SAP verbucht ist. OCI wurde von der Firma SAP AG entwickelt.

http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Catalog_Interface